Mission: Citizen
M-C Banner 4.png


Donate to Mission: Citizen


To make a donation via PayPal, click the button below. You may also contact us for other methods of donation is PayPal is inconvenient for you. Mission: Citizen is an official Oregon nonprofit organization with 501(c)(3) status with the IRS. Mission: Citizen will write a tax-deductible receipt for your donation.

Supporting Mission: Citizen

Mission: Citizen's service is free to participants. All income comes from donations, grants and sponsorships. All teachers, officers and board members provide their services for free, meaning that all proceeds fund non-profit registration fees, class materials, projects and other activities than enhance the learning environment. Additionally, Mission: Citizen provides scholarships to students who successfully complete the nine-week course and pass the practice exam to offset the $725 fee required to apply for citizenship. Many thanks to the Center for Civic education for its support.